The Creative Head IT List and Most Wanted awards are the equivalent of the Oscars in the hair industry. The announcement of the nominations is the most hotly anticipated event of the year and for those who made the cut – the wait until September’s showcase event will feel like a lifetime!

Well, the shortlists have been announced and it really is the who’s who of the hair world, as the best and some of the most experienced in the business meet the new and upcoming ones to watch.

The IT List finalists were selected from a huge number of entries, with a bit of help from top names in the industry, including session stylists Neil Moodie, Lisa Farrall and Nicola Clarke, MA Fashion course director at Central Saint Martins, Fabio Piras.

2018 Finalists – The IT List

The Rising Star

Elliot Forbes, BarberBarber
Thomas Forde, Cut + Grind
Oliver Hull, Brooks & Brooks
Jordan Massarella, Nashwhite
Isaac Verrall, Percy & Reed

The Fashionista

Jodie Austen, The Peachy Studio
Jack Baker, Bad Apple Hair
Kieron Fowles, Regis UK
Mads Sune Lund Christensen, Josh Wood
Chad Maxwell

The Entrepreneur

Phil Benton, Douce
Rob Czlapka, RCNQ
Jennifer Linton, Linton & Mac
Ricky Walters, Salon 64
Stuart Whitelaw, Mesart

The Visionary

Jamie Benny, Hare & Bone
Grace Dalgleish, Brooks & Brooks
Ria Kulik, The Hairbank
Jessica Neil, KH Hair
Jake Unger, HOB Salons

The IT Guy

James Earnshaw, Bad Apple Hair
Marlon Hawkins, Brooks & Brooks
Paddy McDougall, Rainbow Room International
Jamie Richards, Richards Hairdressing
Jake Unger, HOB Salons

The IT Girl

Sarah Black, Linton & Mac
Jordanna Cobella, Cobella
Grace Dalgleish, Brooks & Brooks
Harriet Muldoon, Larry King
Harriet Rose Stokes, Not Another Salon

Creative Head

2018  Most Wanted Finalists
Team Awards

Best Salon Team – Sponsored by Paul Mitchell

Blue Tit, London
Malcolm Murphy Hair, Leicester
Review, Hampshire
Sixth Sense Salon, Birmingham
SJ Forbes, Surrey

Best Local Salon Sponsored by TIGI

George’s Hairdressing, Leicester
Malcolm Murphy Hair, Leicester
Porters Barbers, London
Pure Hair, Surrey
Saks, Aberdeen

Best Salon Experience Sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel

Cut + Grind, Covent Garden
Hare & Bone, London
Not Another Salon, London
Radio, Kings Cross
Stil, London

Best New Salon Sponsored by Revlon Professional

Nashwhite, Stratford-upon-Avon
Nicola Clarke at John Frieda, London
Radio, Kings Cross
Skyler London, London
The Social, London

Individual Awards

Male Grooming Specialist sponsored by American Crew

Michael Francos, D+J Ambrose
Matthew Gavin, Ruffians
Kevin Luchmun, Kevin Luchmun
Jody Taylor
Christian Wiles, Christian Wiles

Creative Talent Sponsored by Bumble And Bumble

Andrew Barton
Sam Burnett, Hare & Bone
Zoë Irwin, Taylor Taylor
Adam Reed, Percy & Reed
Angelo Vallillo, DNA Artspace

Business Thinker Sponsored by Treatwell

Katy Grimshaw, Spectrum One
Sophia Hilton, Not Another Salon
Skyler McDonald, Skyler London
Sally Montague, Sally Montague Hair Group
Caroline Sanderson, Ego Hair Design

Colour Expert Sponsored by Wella Professionals

Clayde Baumann, D+J Ambrose
Sarah Black, Linton & Mac
Claire Bonney, Radio
Casey Coleman, CHAIR
Sophia Hilton, Not Another Salon

Hair Trend Sponsored by Redken

Sam Burnett, Hare & Bone
Efi Davies, Toni&Guy
Stephanie Gamble, Ashley Gamble
Kevin Kahan, Kevin Kahan
Ken Picton, Ken Picton Salon

Award For Innovation Sponsored by Cloud Nine

Tim Binnington for The Manta
Syd Hayes for #SydPin
Robert Masciave for eBlade scissors
Steve McManus for Hairtribe
Stewart Roberts for Haircuts 4 Homeless

Session Stylist Sponsored by Babyliss Pro

Syd Hayes
Larry King
James Pecis
Adam Reed
Eugene Souleiman

Hair Icon Sponsored by Joico

Sally Brooks
Nicola Clarke
Syd Hayes
Sophia Hilton
Sam McKnight
Adam Reed
Angelo Seminara
Eugene Souleiman
Josh Wood

For Hairdressers In The Republic Of Ireland

Exceptional Stylist Sponsored by Alfaparf Milano

Dylan Bradshaw, Dylan Bradshaw
Aidan Darcy, Brown Sugar
Bridget Haren, Bridget Haren Hair & Beauty
David Murray, David Murray @21
Nadine Quinn, THE. SPACE

Supreme Team Sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel

River Hair Studio, Limerick
The Greene Room, Co Clare
Lloyds Hair, Waterford
The Hair Shop, Co Louth
THE. SPACE, Dublin

The winners will be announced at the star-studded Grand Final on Monday 3 September in London – good luck to everyone involved.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.